Fishing in Israel – Hunting .. a Tuna!

Yes, it is real hunting, and not just  ‘fishing.’ As those who stand out to sea to get this mighty azure blue fish, should know that the enemy is strong and clever, and it should not be underestimated.

So, blue, or Bluefin tuna.  International Game Fish Association (IGFA) classifies it as the strongest trophy fish in the sea fishing in a Big Game class. And it is no surprise, as the nature has granted a Bluefin tuna with the whole range of athletic characteristics: an impressive size (3-6 m) and a massive weight (from 400 to 800 kg), with a powerful musculature making 75 percent of it.

Bluefin tuna catch in Israel. Fly fishing tuna in Israel

Besides, only Bluefin tuna possesses characteristics unique for a fish. Its diamond-shaped body is perfectly ‘designed’ for constant motion. Tuna lives in a “non stop” mode, it is a real ‘perpetual mobile’. Therefore, when the tuna fish ‘slows down’ it  becomes  difficult for  it to breathe, and willy-nilly it has to constantly cruise, making seasonal migration along the coasts of America and Africa, Australia and New Zealand, the Mediterranean and the Far East Region, i.e. in the thermal range between 5 to 30 degrees Celsius.

How can tuna fish avoid ‘feeling cold’ in the cold seas? Here is another of its unique features: we cannot use the expression ‘a cold-blooded fish’ in connection with the tuna as it is warm-blooded! It has such a system of blood vessels that it supplies blood to the lateral musculature (and it is the lateral musculature that makes most of the work in the process of swimming). The energy, which the tuna produces because of this is so great that it raises the temperature of its blood by about ten degrees as compared to the surrounding water. Moreover, because of such a ‘high temperature’ tuna’s muscle strength triples, and so does its combatively.

And finally, the speed and rush! Bluefin tuna can develop a speed, necessary to attack, up to 80-90 kilometers per hour. And here again a unique system, resembling fictional machines of the future from Hollywood films, steps in. To reduce water resistance during the attack the tuna puts its  pectoral and abdominal fins into special ‘pockets’, and advances them as navigators, just before the throw at the prey, so as not to miss. All these being added up by a binocular vision of the tuna fish and its exceptionally keen hearing … leave no chance for the victim.

Impressive, isn’t it?  It is not only we who are impressed. Two years ago, scientists at Massachusetts Institute of Technology started designing a robot «RoboTuna 2.0» for the U.S. Navy. The technical design is based on ‘technical characteristics’ of a  bluefin tuna, and is meant for a new type of a submarine-spy.

Putting ‘spy stories’ aside  let’s look at what peace-loving part of humankind take  interest in about tuna fish,  namely, its excellent tastiness. It is because of its tender and delicious meat that tuna got a nickname of ‘sea beef’.

Fishing in Israel – Interesting facts

‘Tuna’ is appreciated all over the world, but the main consumer is, of course, Japan. It can easily eat 80 percent of the total catch from the Atlantic and the Mediterranean. The thing is that sushi and sashimi (or sashimi and sushi – as you like) so demanded to the hearts of the Japanese are made of Bluefin tuna. In the old days these dishes were served at table only for aristocrats, but from the beginning of the 17th century tuna started the march throughout the land of the rising sun, delighting the eye and the stomach of both the rich and the poor.

As demand creates supply – fish restaurants offer their customers all sorts of tuna fish dishes, which gourmands pay a lot of money for without batting an eyelid. Fish vendors loosen their purse strings when buying freshly caught tuna, too – they will never come off the loser! Once a price of 67.500 dollars was paid for a 324-kilo fish! So in the market Bluefin tuna is listed alongside with such delicacies as caviar and oysters.

The wise Japanese and fish fans from the rest of the world, that joined them, are driven not only by fashion or tradition. Bluefin tuna is a real storehouse of vitamins and phosphorus, potassium and sodium, the famous “Omega-3″ is created on the basis of unique natural fat of tuna. This ‘healing’ fish can successfully prevent heart conditions, conditions of blood vessels, those of brain and eyesight; it helps to prevent cancer and is a good antiseptic. Besides, a diet of meat of a tuna fish (no matter raw or canned, as even being cooked, it retains all its healthy qualities) can not only replace beef by its richness, but also helps to lose weight … and even pump up muscles.

But before we have all these delicacies and healthy foodstuffs at the table, we need to get a Bluefin tuna. When fishing a tuna a special bait attractant is used – it is chopped fresh fish, thrown into the sea. Once the tuna fish smelled blood and started eating up a free snack, the turn of the bait comes. This is either natural seafood (squid, mackerel ) or spinnerets (spinners, wobblers – artificial fish made ​​of wood or plastic, silicone octopuses, streamer baits, resembling  whisks, made of feather, thread,  etc.)

And then a human steps in, his strength and self-possession. As well as tackle, which he is equipped with – a strong fishing line, bulky landing nets, hooks and harpoons. They should be heavy and strong, as the fight is going to be hard and long: a tireless tuna can resist for ten hours or more.

Offshore tuna fishing in Israel – Hunting .. a Tuna

But the incredible tension, fatigue, and other inconveniences fade away when compared to the excitement of struggling, an incredible adrenaline rush and a delightful sense of a combat and a victory over the powerful and enduring enemy.

Now it is a perfect time for offshore hunting tuna here in Israel. A perfect time because in summer, that these fish migrate in our coastal waters. I advise you not to miss this opportunity and go to sea immediately.

There is a wide range of opportunities to do so. If you are lucky enough to own a boat, or if you have not got a water means of transport yet, if you are a fan of exciting offshore sea fishing in Israel or an idyllic holiday on the waves, Yacht Club Israel- Sea Fans Association’ (YCI) – is happy to help you to make any of your dreams, connected with the water world, come true.

Three years ago, Edward Ostrobrod, the President of ‘Sea Fans Association’ decided to create a yacht club as a community of like-minded people, and this idea immediately found a response. ‘People who in one way or another could not imagine their life without the Water World came under the banner. Among them were fans of scuba diving, sea fishing, spearfishing, and riding a jet ski. Very often people, who wish to make a sea cruise with relatives or close friends , celebrate an important event on board, or chill out  a grand party with friends, join us’, – says Edward.

‘A moment! And the wind is whistling through the rigging, and fills his heart with joy and freedom. Waters of the ancient sea are mysteriously sparkling. He can see silver placers of southern stars in the black velvet sky over the masts. He believes that among these stars his lucky star, the star of his fortune is also shining… ‘.

Maybe it is about you?..

Good luck and good hunting to all of us!

Captain Edward Ostrobrod, President of Yacht Club Israel.

Contact us for price offers and orders

Useful information
  • Fishing in Israel

    Fish in Israel True fisherman is always in search. He is always attracted by exotic seas and countries, new ways of catching fish in Israel and outlandish kinds of fish… Israel has everything necessary for such kind of fans of sea fishing: unique exuberant nature, the Mediterranean Sea, with its great diversity of flora and [...]

  • This funny TSAR FISH …

    Perhaps no other fish can boast of so much attention, and such a great reputation. In ancient Rome, Horace and Cicero wrote about it, the famous impressionist Edouard Manet made its pictures, in Russia it was served at the tzar’s table; fishermen in the East under the threat of death penalty were forbidden to leave [...]

  • Diving in Israel

    The term «diving» means “submerging under water or plunging into water”. But perhaps it is better to say that the unique hobby of diving, is more like a drug addiction. It is an addiction to which it is difficult to find a cure. You will only need one taste! Take a trial dive into the [...]

  • Fishing in Israel – Hunting .. a Tuna!

    Yes, it is real hunting, and not just  ‘fishing.’ As those who stand out to sea to get this mighty azure blue fish, should know that the enemy is strong and clever, and it should not be underestimated. So, blue, or Bluefin tuna.  International Game Fish Association (IGFA) classifies it as the strongest trophy fish [...]

  • Join

    Name

    E-mail*

    Phone

    Message

Gallery

Рыбалка в Израиле – ИДЕТ ОХОТА… НА ТУНЦА!

Да-да, именно охота, а вовсе не идиллическая «рыбалка в Израиле на тунца». Потому что те, кто идет в море с целью заполучить этого могучего лазурно-серебристого красавца, должны знать: противник силен и умен, и недооценивать его не стоит.

Итак, синий, или синеперый тунец. Международная ассоциация спортивного рыболовства IGFA классифицирует его как сильнейшую трофейную рыбу в морской рыбалке в Израиле класса Big Game. И это неудивительно, ведь природа заложила в синего тунца всю атлетическую гамму: внушительный размер (3-6 м) и солидный вес (от 400 до 800 кг), причем 75 процентов из него составляет мощная мускулатура.

Кроме того, только синий тунец обладает уникальными для рыбы характеристиками. Его тело в виде обтекаемого ромба идеально «спроектировано» для постоянного движения. Тунец живет в режиме «нон стоп», это настоящий «перпетуум мобиле». Поэтому при «торможении» у тунца затрудняется дыхание, и ему волей-неволей приходится постоянно курсировать,совершая сезонные миграции вдоль берегов Америки и Африки, Австралии и Новой Зеландии, Средиземного моря и Дальневосточного региона, то есть в термальном диапазоне от 5 до 30 градусов Цельсия.

Что позволяет тунцу «не мерзнуть» в холодных морях? Еще одна его уникальная особенность: о нем нельзя сказать «холодный, как рыба», потому что тунец – теплокровный! Он располагает такой системой кровеносных сосудов, которая снабжает кровью боковую мускулатуру (а именно на нее ложится самая большая нагрузка в процессе плавания). Энергия, которую при этом тунец выделяет, настолько велика, что она повышает температуру крови примерно на десять градусов относительно окружающей воды. Мало того, от такой «высокой температуры» мышечная сила тунца увеличивается троекратно, и в такой же степени возрастают его бойцовские качества.

Тунец – прирожденный убийца. Рыбалка в Израиле.

И, наконец, быстрота и натиск! Синий тунец способен развить скорость 80-90 км в час, нужную для нападения. Здесь в силу вступает – опять-таки уникальная – система, напоминающая фантастические машины будущего из голливудских фильмов. Чтобы снизить сопротивление воды, при атаке тунец убирает грудной и брюшной плавники в специальные «карманы», а выдвигает их, как навигаторы, перед самым броском на добычу, чтобы не промахнуться. Прибавьте к этому бинокулярное зрение тунца и его обостренный слух, и… шансов у жертвы нет.

Не правда ли, впечатляет? Впечатляет, и не только нас: два года назад ученые Массачусетского технологического института приступили к созданию робота«RoboTuna 2.0» для ВМС США. Разработка задумана на основе «технических характеристик» синего тунца и предназначена для нового типа подводной лодки-шпиона.

Оставив «шпионские страсти», перейду к тому, что интересует в тунце миролюбивую часть человечества, а именно: его прекрасные вкусовые качества. Именно из-за нежного и изысканного мяса тунца прозвали «морской телятиной».

Рыбалка в Израиле – интересные факты

«Туну» любят во всем мире, но основной потребитель– конечно же, Япония. Она с легкостью поедает 80 процентов всего улова из Атлантики и Средиземного моря. Дело в том, что столь дорогие сердцам японцев суши и сашими (или суси и сасими – как вам угодно) делаются именно из синего тунца. В давние времена эти блюда подавали на стол только аристократам, но с начала 17 века тунец начал победное шествие по всей Стране восходящего солнца, радуя глаз и желудок и богатых и бедных.

Поскольку спрос рождает предложение, к услугам клиентов рыбных ресторанов всевозможные вариации блюд из тунца, за которые фиш-гурманы не моргнув глазом платят немалые деньги. Да и сами поставщики рыбы не скупятся, покупая свежевыловленного тунца, – в накладе они не останутся! Однажды за 324-килограммовую «рыбку»выложили 67.500 долларов! Так что синий тунец на рынке котируется наравне с такими деликатесами, как черная икра и устрицы

Мудрые японцы и примкнувшие к ним в остальном мире любители рыбы движимы не только модой и традицией. Синий тунец – настоящий кладезь витаминов и фосфора, калия и натрия; знаменитая «Омега-3» создана на основе единственных в своем роде природных жиров тунца. Эта «лечебная» рыба с успехом проводит профилактику сердца и сосудов, мозга и зрения, предотвращает онкологические заболевания, служит хорошим антисептиком. Кроме того, рацион из мяса тунца (неважно, сырого или консервированного, поскольку даже при тепловой обработке оно сохраняет все свои полезные качества)не только вполне способен заменить по сытности банальную говядину, но и помогает сбросить лишние килограммы и даже… накачать мускулы.

Но прежде чем заполучить к столу все эти лакомства и полезности,синего тунца надо добыть. При рыбалке в Израиле на тунца используют так называемую «приваду» – в море бросают измельченную свежую рыбу. Как только тунец почуял запах рыбьей крови и начал поедать халявную закуску, наступает очередь наживки. Это или натуральные морепродукты (кальмары, макрель,ставрида) или искусственные приманки (блесны, воблеры – искусственные рыбки из дерева или пластмассы, силиконовые осьминожки, стримеры – приманки, напоминающие метелочки из перьев, ниток, елочной канители и пр.)
А затем в действие вступает человек, его сила и выдержка. А также снасти, которыми он экипирован – крепкая леска, объемистые подсаки, багры и гарпуны. Они должны быть тяжелыми и прочными, поскольку поединок предстоит нелегкий и долгий: неутомимый тунец может оказывать сопротивление в течение десяти и более часов.

Охота на тунца – рыбалка в Израиле

Но невероятное напряжение, усталость и прочие неудобства меркнут и забываются перед азартом борьбы, сумасшедшим адреналином и восхитительным чувством единоборства и победы над мощным и выносливым противником.
Сейчас самое время охотиться на тунца у нас в Израиле. Самое время – потому что именно теперь, летом, эта рыба мигрирует в наших прибрежных водах. Советую не пропустить такую возможность и немедленно выходить в море.
Возможностей для этого – великое множество. Если вы счастливый обладатель собственного судна, если еще не обзавелись водным средством передвижения, если вы поклонник захватывающей морской рыбалки в Израиле или идиллического отдыха на волнах, Яхт-клуб израилья «Ассоциация любителей моря» (YCI) – с удовольствием поможем вам осуществить любую мечту, связанную с водной стихией.

Рыбалка в Израиле. Ассоциация любителей моря.

Три года назад Эдуард Остроброд, Президент «Ассоциации любителей моря», задумал создать яхт-клуб как сообщество единомышленников, и эта идея сразу нашла отклик. «Под знамена собрались люди, так или иначе не представляющие свою жизнь без Водного мира. Среди которых  любители дайвинга, морской рыбалки в Израиле, подводной охоты и катания на аквабайках. Часто к нам обращаются желающие совершить морской круиз в кругу близких людей, отпраздновать на борту яхты торжественное событие или закатить грандиозную вечеринку с друзьями Говорит Эдуард.

«И вот уже ветер свистит в снастях и наполняет его сердце радостью и свободой. Воды древнего моря загадочно блестят за бортом. Над мачтами, среди черного бархатного неба, он видит серебристые россыпи южных звезд. Он верит, что среди этих светил мерцает и его счастливая звезда, звезда его удачи…» Может быть, это о вас?..

Удачи и доброй охоты всем нам! Рыбалка в Израиле – отличный отдых для настоящих мужчин!

Капитан Эдуард Остроброд, Президент яхт-клуба Израиля.


Связаться с нами для получения расценок

Полезная информация
  • Рыбалка в Израиле

    Настоящий рыбак всегда находится в поиске. Его постоянно манят экзотические  моря и страны, новые способы ловли и  диковинные рыбы…    В Израиле для таких страстных любителей  морской рыбалки есть всё: неповторимая роскошная природа, Средиземное море с его великим разнообразием животного и растительного мира, и пресноводное озеро Кинерет, которые гарантируют  впечатляющий улов и незабываемые впечатления. Морская рыбалка [...]

  • ЭТА ЗАБАВНАЯ ЦАРСКАЯ РЫБКА…

    Пожалуй, ни одна рыба не может похвастаться таким вниманием к своей особе и такой великолепной репутацией. В Древнем Риме о ней писали Гораций и Цицерон; ее рисовал знаменитый импрессионист Эдуард Мане; в России ее подавали к царскому столу; на Востоке рыбакам под угрозой смертной казни запрещалось оставлять себе даже небольшую часть от улова этой рыбки [...]

  • Дайвинг в Израиле

    Термин Дайвинг (Diving) в переводе с английского языка обозначает “погружение под воду либо ныряние”. Но наиболее подходящим определением для дайвинга является неповторимое увлечение, нередко сравниваемое с наркотиком. И это действительно правда, так как излечиться от дайвинга нереально, а “заболеть” – очень просто. Для этого Вам будет достаточно всего лишь одной порции – отправиться на дайвинг  [...]

  • Рыбалка в Израиле – ИДЕТ ОХОТА… НА ТУНЦА!

    Да-да, именно охота, а вовсе не идиллическая «рыбалка в Израиле на тунца». Потому что те, кто идет в море с целью заполучить этого могучего лазурно-серебристого красавца, должны знать: противник силен и умен, и недооценивать его не стоит. Итак, синий, или синеперый тунец. Международная ассоциация спортивного рыболовства IGFA классифицирует его как сильнейшую трофейную рыбу в морской [...]

  • Вступить в клуб

    Имя

    E-mail*

    Телефон

    Сообщение

Галерея