Fishing a Yellowtail Kingfish (Seriola)

Yellowtail or seriola (Seriola Lalandi), – is a widespread popular fish of medium size with a good combatively. Yellowtail is a member of the hard tail cavallas family (Carangidae) and resembles nearly its ‘relative’ Alford. It is a schooling fish living in coastal areas, able to swim fast. This is a predatory fish, which offers stubborn resistance to the angler. It got its name because of the color of its tail fin. Hebrew names of Seriola are : Intias, Arichola, Shula, but at the market in Jerusalem, it is sold with a Japanese name of Leatherjacket. But it is wrong to call Seriola an ‘Antias’, as some Israeli fishermen and those who like eating fish do. ‘Anthias’ – is a different fish of the Mediterranean Sea, a relative of Stone Bass – Grouper, edible, though rather small. The English-speaking call Seriola an Amberjack. Its first dorsal fin has thorns.

Yellowtail is found on both sides of the equator. There are three subspecies of a yellowtail – Californian, Asian and southern. Each of these subtypes exists in isolation from the rest, without any interaction. Record weight of yellowtail caught is 52 kg – the record was first set in Tauranga (New Zealand).

Yellowtail can be caught by using either moving or stationary bait. This can be a live fish or a spinneret. Normally, these fish are found in the open sea. Sometimes schools can follow one single fish caught on a hook, or resisting up to the very surface of the water, thus allowing anglers waiting for them to get a more massive catch easier.

Yacht Club Israel invites you to enjoy fishing a yellowtail. This delicious fish will undoubtedly be your reward if you’re lucky enough to catch it.

See the photos of our recent trip for fishing a yellowtail  belo.

Fishing in Israel

Contact us for price offers and orders

Useful information
  • Fishing in Israel

    Fish in Israel True fisherman is always in search. He is always attracted by exotic seas and countries, new ways of catching fish in Israel and outlandish kinds of fish… Israel has everything necessary for such kind of fans of sea fishing: unique exuberant nature, the Mediterranean Sea, with its great diversity of flora and [...]

  • This funny TSAR FISH …

    Perhaps no other fish can boast of so much attention, and such a great reputation. In ancient Rome, Horace and Cicero wrote about it, the famous impressionist Edouard Manet made its pictures, in Russia it was served at the tzar’s table; fishermen in the East under the threat of death penalty were forbidden to leave [...]

  • Diving in Israel

    The term «diving» means “submerging under water or plunging into water”. But perhaps it is better to say that the unique hobby of diving, is more like a drug addiction. It is an addiction to which it is difficult to find a cure. You will only need one taste! Take a trial dive into the [...]

  • Fishing in Israel – Hunting .. a Tuna!

    Yes, it is real hunting, and not just  ‘fishing.’ As those who stand out to sea to get this mighty azure blue fish, should know that the enemy is strong and clever, and it should not be underestimated. So, blue, or Bluefin tuna.  International Game Fish Association (IGFA) classifies it as the strongest trophy fish [...]

  • Join

    Name

    E-mail*

    Phone

    Message

Gallery

Рыбалка на желтохвоста (сериола)

Желтохвост, или сериола (Seriola Lalandi), – это широко распространенная популярная рыба умеренных размеров с бойцовскими качествами. Желтохвост является представителем семейства ставридовых (Carangidae) и имеет близкое сходство с родственной ему большой сериолой. Стайная рыба, обитающая в прибрежной зоне, умеет быстро плавать.   Это — хищная рыба, оказывающая рыболову упорное сопротивление.Свое название он получил благодаря цвету хвостового плавника. Ивритские имена Сериол – Сериола, Интиас, Аричола, Шула, но на рынке в Иерусалиме ее продают и под японским именем Лакедра. А вот называть Сериол Антиасами, как это делают некоторые израильские рыболовы и рыбоеды, неправильно. ‘Антиас’ – это совсем другая рыба Средиземного моря, родственница Каменного окуня – Групера, съедобная, хотя и мелкая. Англоязычные называют сериолу Амберджек. Первый спинной плавник у него имеет шипы.

Желтохвост водится по обе стороны от экватора. Имеется три подвида желтохвоста — калифорнийский, азиатский и южный. Каждый из этих подвидов существует изолированно от остальных, без всякого взаимодействия. Рекордный вес выловленного желтохвоста составляет 52 кг – этот рекорд установлен в Тауранге (Новая Зеландия).

Желтохвоста можно ловить на движущуюся или неподвижную приманку. Это может быть живая рыба или искусственная приманка. Обычно эти рыбы  встречаются в открытом море. Иногда стаи   могут следовать до самой поверхности воды за одним-единственным экземпляром, пойманным на крючок или сопротивляющимся, тем самым давая возможность поджидающим их рыболовам получить легкий и более масштабный улов.

Яхт клуб Израиль предлагает вам ощутить  удовольствие   рыбалки на желтохвоста. Вашей наградой, если конечно вам повезет, и вы поймаете, станет эта без всяких сомнений, вкуснейшая рыба.

Ниже мы представляем вашему вниманию фотографии с наших  недавних  рыбалок на желтохвоста.

Рыбалка в Израиле


Связаться с нами для получения расценок

Полезная информация
  • Рыбалка в Израиле

    Настоящий рыбак всегда находится в поиске. Его постоянно манят экзотические  моря и страны, новые способы ловли и  диковинные рыбы…    В Израиле для таких страстных любителей  морской рыбалки есть всё: неповторимая роскошная природа, Средиземное море с его великим разнообразием животного и растительного мира, и пресноводное озеро Кинерет, которые гарантируют  впечатляющий улов и незабываемые впечатления. Морская рыбалка [...]

  • ЭТА ЗАБАВНАЯ ЦАРСКАЯ РЫБКА…

    Пожалуй, ни одна рыба не может похвастаться таким вниманием к своей особе и такой великолепной репутацией. В Древнем Риме о ней писали Гораций и Цицерон; ее рисовал знаменитый импрессионист Эдуард Мане; в России ее подавали к царскому столу; на Востоке рыбакам под угрозой смертной казни запрещалось оставлять себе даже небольшую часть от улова этой рыбки [...]

  • Дайвинг в Израиле

    Термин Дайвинг (Diving) в переводе с английского языка обозначает “погружение под воду либо ныряние”. Но наиболее подходящим определением для дайвинга является неповторимое увлечение, нередко сравниваемое с наркотиком. И это действительно правда, так как излечиться от дайвинга нереально, а “заболеть” – очень просто. Для этого Вам будет достаточно всего лишь одной порции – отправиться на дайвинг  [...]

  • Рыбалка в Израиле – ИДЕТ ОХОТА… НА ТУНЦА!

    Да-да, именно охота, а вовсе не идиллическая «рыбалка в Израиле на тунца». Потому что те, кто идет в море с целью заполучить этого могучего лазурно-серебристого красавца, должны знать: противник силен и умен, и недооценивать его не стоит. Итак, синий, или синеперый тунец. Международная ассоциация спортивного рыболовства IGFA классифицирует его как сильнейшую трофейную рыбу в морской [...]

  • Вступить в клуб

    Имя

    E-mail*

    Телефон

    Сообщение

Галерея