Fishing a Grouper (Stone Bass)

Grouper, Stone Bass, or Locus – is a group of fish of the groupers family, common in the waters of the Mediterranean Sea (7 species) and the Red Sea (19 species), the Atlantic, the Pacific and the Indian Oceans. It has a bright and varied colour -  a large number of bright spots, stripes, dots on the dark background, and the color of the grouper can change depending on its mood.

The length and weight of the fish ranges from 20 cm and 100 grams to more than 2.5 meters and the weight of over 450 kg. A giant grouper Epinephelus lanceolatus 270 cm long, weighing 400 kg inhabits the waters of the tropical Indian and the Pacific Oceans. In the western Pacific there lives Epinephelus itajara grouper, 250 cm long, weighing 455 kg.

Large specimens are not edible, but those, which have not reached 50 kg, are considered an expensive delicacy. In many countries, they are bred in artificial conditions.

Fishing a Stone Bass does not require any special tricks. After lowering a loaded tackle to the depth of about 12-30 meters, the angler lifts the weight lead by half a meter from the bottom from time to time.

The best time for catching Stone Bass is post spawning period from early July to September. Gropper are caught with the help of a spinneret and a leger rig. Pieces of fish, shellfish, marine borer – clam worm and shrimps are used as a bait.

Sea bass fishing tackle is a 3-meter spinning rod with 40-60 grams or more of bread dough, which is equipped with a powerful inertialess reel, a fishing line with a diameter from 0.18 to 0.22 mm. At the end of the fishing line there is attached a  fitting with hooks (usually up to five hooks), at the end of which a weight lead of about 50 grams is attached.

Yacht Club Israel will be happy to provide you with an opportunity to go fishing this valuable and delicious fish together.

See the photos of our recent trip for fishing this kind of fish below.

Fishing in Israel

Contact us for price offers and orders

Useful information
  • Fishing in Israel

    Fish in Israel True fisherman is always in search. He is always attracted by exotic seas and countries, new ways of catching fish in Israel and outlandish kinds of fish… Israel has everything necessary for such kind of fans of sea fishing: unique exuberant nature, the Mediterranean Sea, with its great diversity of flora and [...]

  • This funny TSAR FISH …

    Perhaps no other fish can boast of so much attention, and such a great reputation. In ancient Rome, Horace and Cicero wrote about it, the famous impressionist Edouard Manet made its pictures, in Russia it was served at the tzar’s table; fishermen in the East under the threat of death penalty were forbidden to leave [...]

  • Diving in Israel

    The term «diving» means “submerging under water or plunging into water”. But perhaps it is better to say that the unique hobby of diving, is more like a drug addiction. It is an addiction to which it is difficult to find a cure. You will only need one taste! Take a trial dive into the [...]

  • Fishing in Israel – Hunting .. a Tuna!

    Yes, it is real hunting, and not just  ‘fishing.’ As those who stand out to sea to get this mighty azure blue fish, should know that the enemy is strong and clever, and it should not be underestimated. So, blue, or Bluefin tuna.  International Game Fish Association (IGFA) classifies it as the strongest trophy fish [...]

  • Join

    Name

    E-mail*

    Phone

    Message

Gallery

Рыбалка на каменного окуня (групер)

Групер или каменный окунь, локус, дакар — группа рыб семейства серрановых, распространённых в водах Средиземного (7 видов) и Красного (19 видов) морей, Атлантического, Тихого и Индийского океанов. Имеет яркую и разнообразную окраску — на тёмном фоне большое количество ярких пятен, полос, точек, причём окраска групера меняется в зависимости от его настроения.

Хищник. Его верхняя губа прикреплена к голове при помощи связок и кожных складок, и когда рыба опускает нижнюю челюсть, рот принимает форму трубки, которая засасывает добычу. Питается мелкими акулами, рыбой, омарами, скатами, молодыми морскими черепахами.

Длина и вес рыб колеблется от 20 см и 100 грамм, до более 2,5 метров и массой более 450 кг. В водах тропической части Индийского и Тихого океанов обитает гигантский групер Epinephelus lanceolatus длиной 270 см и весом 400 кг. В западной части Тихого океана водится групер Epinephelus itajara, 250 см длиной и весом 455 кг.

Крупные особи не съедобны, а не достигшие 50 кг считаются дорогим деликатесом. Во многих странах выращиваются в искусственных условиях.

Ловля каменного окуня не отличается особыми хитростями. Опустив снаряженную снасть на глубину около 12-18 метров, рыболов начинает переодически поднимать грузило на полметра от дна.

Наилучшим временем ловли каменного окуня считается посленерестовый период, с начала июля по сентябрь. Ловят каменных окуней на «самодур» и донную снасть. Наживкой служат кусочки рыбы, моллюсков, морской червь — нереис, креветка.

Морская снасть на окуня представляет собой 3-х метровое спиннинговое удилище, с тестом 40-60 граммов и более, которое снабжено мощной безинерционной катушкой, леской диаметр которой от 0.18-ти до 0.22-ти мм. На конце лески крепится вставка с крючками (обычно до пяти крючков), на конце которой крепится около 50-ти граммов грузило.

Яхт клуб Израиль  с удовольствием предоставит вам возможность порыбачить вместе с нами на эту ценную и вкусную рыбу.
Ниже предоставлены фотографии с нашей недавней рыбалки на эту рыбу.

Рыбалка в Израиле


Связаться с нами для получения расценок

Полезная информация
  • Рыбалка в Израиле

    Настоящий рыбак всегда находится в поиске. Его постоянно манят экзотические  моря и страны, новые способы ловли и  диковинные рыбы…    В Израиле для таких страстных любителей  морской рыбалки есть всё: неповторимая роскошная природа, Средиземное море с его великим разнообразием животного и растительного мира, и пресноводное озеро Кинерет, которые гарантируют  впечатляющий улов и незабываемые впечатления. Морская рыбалка [...]

  • ЭТА ЗАБАВНАЯ ЦАРСКАЯ РЫБКА…

    Пожалуй, ни одна рыба не может похвастаться таким вниманием к своей особе и такой великолепной репутацией. В Древнем Риме о ней писали Гораций и Цицерон; ее рисовал знаменитый импрессионист Эдуард Мане; в России ее подавали к царскому столу; на Востоке рыбакам под угрозой смертной казни запрещалось оставлять себе даже небольшую часть от улова этой рыбки [...]

  • Дайвинг в Израиле

    Термин Дайвинг (Diving) в переводе с английского языка обозначает “погружение под воду либо ныряние”. Но наиболее подходящим определением для дайвинга является неповторимое увлечение, нередко сравниваемое с наркотиком. И это действительно правда, так как излечиться от дайвинга нереально, а “заболеть” – очень просто. Для этого Вам будет достаточно всего лишь одной порции – отправиться на дайвинг  [...]

  • Рыбалка в Израиле – ИДЕТ ОХОТА… НА ТУНЦА!

    Да-да, именно охота, а вовсе не идиллическая «рыбалка в Израиле на тунца». Потому что те, кто идет в море с целью заполучить этого могучего лазурно-серебристого красавца, должны знать: противник силен и умен, и недооценивать его не стоит. Итак, синий, или синеперый тунец. Международная ассоциация спортивного рыболовства IGFA классифицирует его как сильнейшую трофейную рыбу в морской [...]

  • Вступить в клуб

    Имя

    E-mail*

    Телефон

    Сообщение

Галерея