Book “Coastlines of Israel”

This remarkable book, created by joint efforts of old salts Ruven Abramovich (Chips) and Gidon Shmueli (Chonale) will become an indispensable companion of those who want to explore the ports and beaches of Israel. Sailors will find here all the necessary information on the coasts, and connoisseurs of the beautiful will not get tired to admire the wonderful pictures by photographer Itamar Greenberg.
Israel looks like a tiny strip of the land on the world map. And still not many countries can be so proud of being washed by four seas – the Mediterranean Sea, the Red Sea, the Dead Sea and the Sea of Gennesaret (or the Sea of Galilee) which the Israeli also call Lake Kinneret. The longest coast belongs to the Mediterranean, and there are a few geomorphological points – Rosh Hanikra, Acre, Haifa Bay, Caesarea, Atlit, Bat-Yam, Gaza.
There are 28 islands alongside the sea coast– five to the north and seventeen to the south of Haifa; six islands are in the centre of the country facing Ma’agan-Michael nature reserve. About 70 % of Israel’s population now inhabit the coastal strip. Such a great density is the result of the tenfold increase of the population since the beginning of the country. Meanwhile the area of the coastline has been reduced twice due to the development of the infrastructure: large parts of the coastline are now occupied by the military camps, state agencies, ports and bays. Powerhouses and heavy industry manufactures are also located on the coastline as they have to consume large amounts of water. Thus the economic progress of the country resulted in the lack of the coastline for the people of Israel.
The coast of Israel attracts a lot of water archeologists because the whole 50 meter coastline hides at least one ancient wreck full of treasuries and mysteries of the past.
Conquerors of the old times were eager to settle on the Israel coast and protect themselves from sea attacks. This made them erect large fortresses on their numerous marine parks. The remnants of these constructions survived to the present days and you can still see these stone witnesses of the bygone days.

The coastline also includes closed military areas. Every year the administration of the Israel Navy issues an updated a map of locations and schedules of naval exercises. To avoid a collision with a warship it is necessary to follow these instructions strictly. It is noteworthy that Israel’s area of territorial waters is about six miles.
Anyway the ships are prohibited to closely approach the bathing area and should keep at least 300 meters off the high tide line. Some beaches have breakwaters, which is more comfortable for swimmers, moreover, it enlarges the area of the sand beach itself.
Such factors as level of visibility, wave height, stream, wind force as well as facilities and functioning of the park should be always taken into account when entering and quitting the anchorage.
Alongside the coastline, there are lots of docks for different kinds of ships – punts, ships with a keel and large vessels. These docks include ports, harbors for pleasure yachts and boats, as well as deep bays. The largest bays are situated next to Haifa, Acre, Atlit, and Tintura.
Today there are the following bays in Israel. A part of Acre fishing port was turned into the bay meant for 80 yachts. The marina in Herzliya is designed for 800 yachts and the one in Tel-Aviv for 300 yachts. Jaffa has a bay for 100 yachts and 100 fishing boats. An anchorage in Ashkelon is meant for 600 parking places.
The development project for the Israel coast purports the creation of new bays for anchorages in Nahariya, Haifa, Caesarea, Hadera, Nathania, Atlit and Bat-Yam.


Contact us

Useful information
  • Fishing in Israel

    Fish in Israel True fisherman is always in search. He is always attracted by exotic seas and countries, new ways of catching fish in Israel and outlandish kinds of fish… Israel has everything necessary for such kind of fans of sea fishing: unique exuberant nature, the Mediterranean Sea, with its great diversity of flora and [...]

  • This funny TSAR FISH …

    Perhaps no other fish can boast of so much attention, and such a great reputation. In ancient Rome, Horace and Cicero wrote about it, the famous impressionist Edouard Manet made its pictures, in Russia it was served at the tzar’s table; fishermen in the East under the threat of death penalty were forbidden to leave [...]

  • Diving in Israel

    The term «diving» means “submerging under water or plunging into water”. But perhaps it is better to say that the unique hobby of diving, is more like a drug addiction. It is an addiction to which it is difficult to find a cure. You will only need one taste! Take a trial dive into the [...]

  • Fishing in Israel – Hunting .. a Tuna!

    Yes, it is real hunting, and not just  ‘fishing.’ As those who stand out to sea to get this mighty azure blue fish, should know that the enemy is strong and clever, and it should not be underestimated. So, blue, or Bluefin tuna.  International Game Fish Association (IGFA) classifies it as the strongest trophy fish [...]

  • Join

    Name

    E-mail*

    Phone

    Message

Gallery

Книга “Побережья Израиля”

Эта замечательная книга, созданная общими усилиями морских волков Рувена Абрамовича (Чипс) и Гидона Шмуэли (Чонале), станет незаменимой спутницей всех желающих исследовать порты и пляжи Израиля. Моряки найдут в ней всю необходимую информацию о побережьях, а ценители прекрасного не устанут любоваться замечательными фоторафиями работы Итамара Гринберга.
На карте мира Израиль выглядит миниатюрной полоской земли. И тем не менее, немногие страны могут похвастаться тем, что их омывают целых четыре моря – Средиземное, Красное, Мертвое и Генисаретское (или Тивериадское) море, называемое в Израиле озером Кинерет. Самая длинная береговая линия относится к средиземноморскому побережью, и вдоль нее расположены несколько геоморфологических точек – Рош ха-Никра, Акко, Хайфский залив, Кейсария, Атлит, Бат-Ям, Газа.
У береговой линии находятся 28 островов – 5 на севере, 17 к югу от Хайфы, и 6 в центре страны – напротив заповедника Мааган-Михаэль.
Около 70% населения Израиля сосредоточено именно в прибрежной полосе. Такая большая плотность обусловлена тем, что с момента возникновения государства и по настоящее время численность жителей страны увеличилась в 10 раз, а площадь береговой линии сократилась вдвое вследствие развития инфраструктуры: большие участки берега заняли военные лагеря, государственные учреждения, порты и бухты. Электростанции и предприятия тяжелой промышленности, в силу специфики их работы и большой потребности в воде, тоже расположены на побережье. Таким образом, вследствие экономического развития страны доля береговой линии для жителей Израиля значительно сократилась.
Побережье Израиля чрезвычайно притягательно для гидроархеологов; достаточно сказать, что вдоль всей береговой полосы шириной 50 метров можно найти как минимум один древний затонувший корабль, полный сокровищ и загадок…
Древние завоеватели стремились закрепиться на побережье Израиля и защитить себя от нападений с моря. Для этого на многочисленных морских стоянках они возвели крепостные сооружения, останки которых сохранились по сей день как каменные свидетели былых времен.
Вдоль береговой линии расположены закрытые армейские территории. Каждый год руководство ВМС Израиля выпускает уточненную карту мест морских учений и время их проведения. Чтобы предотвратить столкновение с военным кораблем, нужно строго придерживаться этих указаний. Отметим к слову, что область территориальных вод Израиля – около 6 миль.
В любом случае судам запрещено курсировать вблизи зоны купания и приближаться к линии прилива ближе чем на 300 метров. У некоторых пляжей построены волнорезы, которые повышают комфорт купающихся и одновременно увеличивают площадь самого песчаного пляжа.
При входе и выходе с якорной стоянки необходимо принимать во внимание такие факторы, как уровень видимости, высота волн, течение, сила ветра, – а также само устройство стоянки и ее загруженность.
Вдоль берегов находится множество причалов для самых разных судов – и для плоскодонок, и судов с килем, и для больших судов. Это порты, гавани для прогулочных яхт и катеров, и глубоководные заливы. Самые большие заливы расположены у Хайфы, Акко, Атлита, Тентуры.
На сегодняшний день в Израиле существуют следующие бухты. В Акко часть рыбацкого порта превращена в бухту на 80 яхт. В Герцлии марина рассчитана на 800 яхт, в Тель-Авиве – на 300. В Яффо отведена бухта на 100 яхт и столько же рыболовецких суден. В Ашкелоне – якорная стоянка на 600 мест.
В соответствии с планом застройки побережья Израиля запланировано строительство новых бухт для якорной стоянки в Нагарии, Хайфе, Атлите, Кейсарии, Хадере, Натании и Бат-Яме.


Связаться с нами для получения расценок

Полезная информация
  • Рыбалка в Израиле

    Настоящий рыбак всегда находится в поиске. Его постоянно манят экзотические  моря и страны, новые способы ловли и  диковинные рыбы…    В Израиле для таких страстных любителей  морской рыбалки есть всё: неповторимая роскошная природа, Средиземное море с его великим разнообразием животного и растительного мира, и пресноводное озеро Кинерет, которые гарантируют  впечатляющий улов и незабываемые впечатления. Морская рыбалка [...]

  • ЭТА ЗАБАВНАЯ ЦАРСКАЯ РЫБКА…

    Пожалуй, ни одна рыба не может похвастаться таким вниманием к своей особе и такой великолепной репутацией. В Древнем Риме о ней писали Гораций и Цицерон; ее рисовал знаменитый импрессионист Эдуард Мане; в России ее подавали к царскому столу; на Востоке рыбакам под угрозой смертной казни запрещалось оставлять себе даже небольшую часть от улова этой рыбки [...]

  • Дайвинг в Израиле

    Термин Дайвинг (Diving) в переводе с английского языка обозначает “погружение под воду либо ныряние”. Но наиболее подходящим определением для дайвинга является неповторимое увлечение, нередко сравниваемое с наркотиком. И это действительно правда, так как излечиться от дайвинга нереально, а “заболеть” – очень просто. Для этого Вам будет достаточно всего лишь одной порции – отправиться на дайвинг  [...]

  • Рыбалка в Израиле – ИДЕТ ОХОТА… НА ТУНЦА!

    Да-да, именно охота, а вовсе не идиллическая «рыбалка в Израиле на тунца». Потому что те, кто идет в море с целью заполучить этого могучего лазурно-серебристого красавца, должны знать: противник силен и умен, и недооценивать его не стоит. Итак, синий, или синеперый тунец. Международная ассоциация спортивного рыболовства IGFA классифицирует его как сильнейшую трофейную рыбу в морской [...]

  • Вступить в клуб

    Имя

    E-mail*

    Телефон

    Сообщение

Галерея